Reset password
Reset password

If you have forgotten your password, please, enter your e-mail address, and all information will be sent to you.

Technical support message
Цвет: CCC
Изображения Вкл.Выкл.
Обычная версия сайта
28.03.2018, 13:26

The eighth symphony of Shostakovich will open "Rakhlin Seasons" in Kazan

(KZN.RU, March 28). From April 7 to April 20 an annual international festival "Rakhlin Seasons" will take place in Kazan in the State Great Concert Hall (SGCH) of S.Saidashev.

The program traditionally includes Western European and Russian music - the styles and composers who were particularly close to Nathan Rachlin - outstanding Soviet kapellmeister, the first artistic director and primary kapellmeister of the Tatarstan’s orchestra, folk’s artist of the USSR.

In Kazan’s festival will participate kapellmeisters: the artistic director of the State symphony orchestra and the founder of the “Rakhlin Seasons”- Alexander Sladkovsky, Christopher Chen and Konstantin Chudovsky. Soloists at the concerts will be 13-year-old young pianist, premium laureate, participant of international music festivals Dmitry Ishkhanov; one of the most talented and in-demand violinists of his generation, Sergey Krylov; pianists, laureates and winners of numerous international music festivals Lucas Gennushas and Pavel Nersesyan; German violoncellist Daniel Müller-Schott; organist, professor of the Moscow Conservatory Evgeniya Krivitskaya. On the last day of the festival, the French pianist Luca Debargue will perform on the stage of S.Saidashev SGCH, who amazed audience and won a grand prix on ХV International contest of Tchaikovsky;s name in 2015.

The eighth symphony by Shostakovich will open the festival. Also the music of L. Beethoven, K. Debussy, P. Tchaikovsky, M. Ravel, V. Mozart and others will be performed on the stage. Every year premiere music is performed at the Nathan Rakhlin Memorial Festival, and the VIII International festival will be no exception. This time citizens and guests of the capital of Tatarstan will hear for the first time the Seventh Symphony of A. Dvorak.
All news